Blog Post #4

One particular source in my research is motivated by expressing her own viewpoints in how money changes her outlook on life. She explains how she is affected by all the advertisements and how she feels compelled to buy these products. She is motivated to express how money can’t make you happy because more time working to buy these items takes more time away from her family and friends. She responds mostly in favor of the film Affluenza; a film that exaggerates Americans’ spending habits. I am keeping track of all my sources by keeping separate tabs in my internet browser so I can refer to them as needed. I am mostly taking notes in my rough draft and later going into further depth with them.

Leave a Reply

